All Around Raleigh DJ: Bringing your Weddings, Receptions & Events to life!

Verified on Google Reviews and Wedding Wire and The Knot

knot best of weddings 2013   wedding wire bride's choice award 2013 all around raleigh dj
 

November 8th, 2013 – “All Around Raleigh DJ Company came highly recommended to us by a couple that had just gotten married. We were thrilled with the service and quality we received from this company!!! Eric was very professional, organized, and did a wonderful job of catering to all our needs both before the wedding and during the wedding ceremony/reception, not to mention, our guests were THRILLED with him. I would highly recommended this company and Eric for any event as he truly made wedding planning and our big day stress free and wonderful!!!” Beth & Blake @ The Stockroom @ 230 Fayetteville 

October 26th, 2013 – “My husband and I met with Eric of All Around Raleigh DJ over a year before our wedding and we knew at our initial meeting with him that he was our DJ. Eric was very professional; he arrived to our meeting on time and met us in Durham so it would be more convenient for us. He brought an informational packet that included pricing, suggested songs, references, etc. 

We met with Eric a week before our wedding so that we could go over timing, our vision, and songs that we wanted or did not want. He was extremely patient with us and open to all of our suggestions…I really feel as though he listened to us and got a good sense of what we wanted during our reception. 

Our wedding turned out to be phenomenal…A LOT of this is because Eric worked his tail off and threw us a great party! He was a great MC throughout the evening and played a great variety of music throughout the night. It was important to my husband and I that EVERYONE of all ages felt as though they could dance so Eric played a wonderful variety while keeping our interests in mind. He even went up to tables and asked what they would like to hear and played their suggestions! I can’t tell you how impressed and happy this made the older generation at our wedding. When one of our friends was relentless about playing a song on our Do Not Play List, he asked for our permission to play the song….again, just keeping our desired in mind the entire time. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and this is due to Eric and the wonderful energy he brought to the place. 

Not only is Eric a true professional, he is just an outstanding person. He makes you feel like his only customer and always has a big smile on his face. You MUST book him for your wedding if you want a great time at a very reasonable price. I can’t say enough positive things about Eric!” Laura & Steven @ The Cotton Room

October 26th, 2013 – “All Around Raleigh DJ Company did an amazing job supplying music and keeping everyone dancing on the dance floor! My now husband and I appreciated the time they spent with us getting to know our taste in music and our vision for our wedding reception. Even two months later we are still getting compliments from our wedding guests about how much they enjoyed the music and dancing!” Brittany & David @ Pool Rock Plantation

September 28th, 2013 – “Our wedding reception was perfect. People often have that “just one thing” they wish had gone differently- that isn’t the case for us. A big part of what made it perfect was Eric. He communicated very well leading up to the day of- via text and email which was *my* preference. He was always available to call as well. During the reception, he kept everything going so smoothly it was incredible. He was adaptable, and there was never a dull moment. My mother actually got up and danced. Which I don’t think I had ever seen before. From the very first communication with Eric, to meeting him, through the reception and even beyond, he was wonderful. I don’t just recommend All Around Raleigh DJ- I’m telling you that if they are available, you NEED them. Eric isn’t just good, or even great- he is the absolute best. Thank you so much for everything!!!” Kirsten & Dave @ Private Home in Raleigh, NC

July 20th, 2013 – “Eric was very involved and responsive throughout the entire process. He met with us twice and frequently updated us via email. He arrived a little earlier than agreed, executed every single stage of the reception the way we had requested, and took requests from the floor by our guests. It was a fabulous reception and he moved things along flawlessly. Would use him or recommend him again any time.” Jean & Mike @ Saint Michaels Episcopal Church

June 22nd, 2013 – “TIM IS THE MAN!!!! We had a wonderful time dancing at our wedding. The music was just what we wanted. We gave Tim a list of songs we wanted for each special song and he made it perfect. He even started our introduction song perfectly to match up with a video we had playing right before we entered. I made changes the night before the wedding, but didnt phase Tim. My husband and I won thier photo contest to get a free wedding DJ (So thanks goes out to Eric, The Owner.) Eric helped us get in contact with our DJ Tim for winning the contest. Eric did a great job keeping in contact with us, even though Tim was our DJ. He wanted to make sure it was perfect for us. Also even though the company was providing the DJ for free they made it perfect. We selected to get the extra light package and glad we did. It made the dance floor lots of fun. So glad we had Tim as our DJ. He is professional and fun. : )” Elizabeth & Paul @ The Gardens at Millbrook

May 24th, 2013 – “Eric was a wonderful DJ. I would give him a 10 on flexibility. We were married at the beach and for anyone that has every tried to have an outdoor event, especially at the beach, knows that you are at the mercy of mother nature. Eric was great about how our plans changed a few times during the day. He made the evening fun and enjoyable. I would highly recommend him for any event. Thank you Eric for being so accommodating and flexible on our big day. “ Thomas & Kimberly @ Outer Banks

 

May 11th, 2013 – “My husband and I chose Eric to help us with both our wedding ceremony and reception. We really enjoyed working with him. He was especially helpful in the planning process. His planning tools made it simple for us to decide what songs we wanted to play and when. We are big music lovers so we had a very broad array of songs we did and did not want to hear and he was very understanding. We felt comfortable turning the controls over to him on our big day, and he kept the day rolling smoothly from beginning to end without seeming too robotic. We are big fans of his and would recommend him to anyone!” Chad & Amber @ Caffe Luna

 

April 13th, 2013 – “Eric was referred to us by a local caterer in our area. She had been to a wedding (as a guest) that he DJ’d and was really impressed so we decided to meet with him. The first thing we noticed about Eric was his promptness and professionalism. During the planning process, he did things when/how he said he would and was always quick to answer our calls and emails. He was always flexible and even met w/ us at our venue a few times to make sure his setup was ideal for our specific needs and wants. 

Although planning a wedding can be super chaotic and stressful, we knew that on our wedding day the last thing we had to worry about was our DJ. Eric’s music knowledge is vast but we think what sets him apart is how he uses that knowledge for the job on hand. He took artists/bands/songs we liked and mixed that with more popular songs and kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. He has super cool equipment too! Classic stand mics (for speeches and toasts) that look straight out of the ’50s and an inconspicuous DJ table w/ his computer and mixing equipment. All of our guests raved about Eric and his abilities and we’ve already referred his company to multiple friends and family members! 

Overall, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience from a musical perspective and we wouldn’t hesitate a second to recommend Eric for your DJ-ing needs!” Michael & Christy @ Haywood Hall

 

April 6th, 2013 - “Eric was phenomenal to work with. He provided his MC and DJ services during our wedding reception. 

Planning: We planned our wedding from a long-distance, so we primarily met with over the phone. It was amazing how he read our tastes in music from our discussion. My fiance (now husband) and I were a challenging couple in that we didn’t really have a great idea about what we wanted in music, timing, etc until VERY late in the planning the process. Eric was very flexible– never pushy, but provided great suggestions and planning tools that helped us better articulate what we were looking for! 

During the Reception: Eric was a great MC– he was never cheesy or intrusive, but very clearly communicated everything. He coordinated with all our vendors on the timing of all the events– gave us warnings on upcoming toasts and decisions that were coming up so that we wouldn’t be caught by surprise! For instance, when we were running a little behind, he gave us the head’s up that the photographer would be leaving so that we could extend our photographer’s time and start the events like cake cutting and speeches! He set a great pace for the night, and everyone had a great time. 

The music was a good mix of everything– there was something for everyone. Our guests had so many compliments on the music selection! The music was so fun– we danced all night! Once the music started, the dance floor was always full– it was blast. 

Our venue was slightly challenging from an acoustics standpoint– there were several rooms, and Eric set up speakers so that each room had a speaker and that everyone could hear. Many of our guests had been to wedding receptions at our venue before and had previously been challenged to hear the toasts and speeches, but we heard many comments and compliments on the work that Eric did to make sure that everyone felt included. 

Eric made our wedding reception a great time for everyone, especially us.” Caroline & Andrew

 

April 5th, 2013 - “Eric was fantastic through our whole wedding planning and the actual event! He kept our crowd moving, was right on cue with the timing for events throughout the reception (cake cutting, garter toss, ect). He was so accessible, and made my experience planning so much easier. Any question, thought, concern I had, he was there to answer and helped guide us through the whole process. What I thought was going to be impossible to plan, seemingly fell together. Any future brides that need a dj, Eric would be the only recommendation I ever give!” Lori & Dustin

March 23rd, 2013 - “My fiance and I signed with Eric when we first met him at a wedding show. We are not the impulsive type, but having priced out DJs and learned what to look for, his pricing was fair and we had a feeling that he knew what he was doing. He educated us from the beginning but also made some correct assumptions about what we would like and what would work for us. 

As it turned out, my wife and I made an excellent impulse decision at that wedding show. Eric met with us and walked us through what to expect. He also gave us some important tips both regarding the DJ component of the wedding as well as other wedding considerations. 

Next we met with Tim Stanley, who carried the torch from where Eric left off until the moment we made our grand exit from our wedding party. During the reception, Tim kept the party going with games, lighting, time management, and even dance choreography. I was especially impressed with his ability to entertain guests of every age. And he did this all seamlessly and while checking in with my new wife and I to ensure we were happy with the process. 

In the end, we enjoyed a worry-free and fun filled night for our friends and family; which was what we hoped to achieve when we selected them. 

While I can’t speak for other members of the All Around Raleigh DJ crew, the work that Eric and TIm did gives me confidence that the whole outfit is run professionally and to the highest standards. Expect the best and go with All Around Raleigh DJ! Vivian & Neal

 

March 15th, 2013“Eric DJ’d both my wedding ceremony and reception. He was easy to work with before the wedding, making himself available, listening to what my fiancee and I wanted and didn’t want, and provided some much needed guidance to us when he could tell we were getting overwhelmed. On the day of our wedding, he was on time and appropriately dressed, hit every one of his cues during the ceremony, and even helped set up the venue for our reception. The reception was great! All of our family and friends were out on the dance floor and told us how good they thought Eric was [...] Overall, working with Eric was a great experience and I would hire him again in a heartbeat.” April & Jeremy

 

March 9th, 2013 – “Eric from All Around Raleigh DJ was great. He was our wedding reception DJ and he nailed it. We enjoyed meeting with him a few times before the wedding and had a few special requests that he handled well. We also had a number of difficult-to-pronounce names in our wedding party and he was great with those. Eric listens to your tastes and caters to them. He was great to work with and we had a number of compliments on our DJ and music. I’d recommend Eric and All Around Raleigh in a heartbeat!” Candice & Josh

 

January 12th, 2013“Eric from all around dj in Raleigh was great. He did a wonderful job at our wedding and helped make it amazing. All of our guests had a great time and they all said the dj was great. He is professional and fun and we are very glad we decided to use him. He was less expensive than some of the other dj companies in the area and did a perfect job. He also did the music for our ceremony. I would recommend him to all brides to be. Thank you Eric for helping make our wedding perfect!” Kristen & Herbert

November 18th, 2013“He was very professional, friendly, and easy to work with. He did a great job on our big day! I would recommend his services to any bride and groom.” Annette & Steve

August 25th, 2012 – “Eric was so professional and fun to work with. He really understood exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and reception and he definitely delivered! Everyone was dancing and had such a fun time at our reception, thanks to Eric! I will defintely recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to any future bride I come across.” Katie & Chris

August 4th, 2012 – “Eric was our wedding DJ several weeks ago. We could not have picked a better DJ! He was laid back, flexible, and responsive. He had many ideas/suggestions to share, but also gave us full control over all aspects of the intros and play list. We highly recommend Eric!” Sarah & Adam

August 1st, 2012 – “We could not have asked for a better DJ than Eric. I’m someone who can be a little control freakish when it comes what music plays at my events, and Eric gave me full reign to be as picky as I wanted. I gave him a list of “must play” songs and a long list of songs that if he was able to work them in, great. Well, I can barely think of a song on either list that he didn’t play. Plus, the few times he went off the board were all high quality and similar to the genre we had requested. Plus, I had a lengthy and strict “do not play” list. And despite pressure from the bridesmaids, he stuck to his guns and honored the list. I had people who told me it was the best music at a wedding reception they had ever heard, and we have Eric to thank. He kept the party going with smooth transitions and understated yet appropriate work on the microphone when necessary. If anyone ever asks me whether to hire a band or DJ for their reception, without question, I would suggest they stop fretting over it and just hire Eric.” Jason & Martha

July 18th, 2012“We loved working with Eric at all around Raleigh dj company! He was so awesome at making sure the night ran smoothly and making sure our guests had a great time. We loved how he made the night interactive with our guests! He also provided fun lights as well and met with us through out the process to get a clear image of our expectations and all of this was at an affordable price! I highly recommend choosing all around Raleigh dj as your dj vendor for you wedding! He is a pleasure to work with and you will be completly satisfied with the service he provides!” Doug & Amanda

May 19th, 2012 – “Eric was so, so great!!! We had so many compliments on our music and DJ– he really made the party so much fun. He was very patient with a TON of requests/ demands from my audiophile-groom… and did such a great job of accommodating all of them.  Everyone at the wedding had such a great time, and partied all night! We would recommend Eric to anyone, he is simply the best!!” Beth & Matthew

April 27th, 2012“We absolutely loved Eric. We were a little worried about how our reception would go because our families aren’t big fans of dancing… but you would never have known that if you were at our reception! We didn’t give him much guidance on music, and he knew just what to play to get the dance floor going and keep it crowded. Our bridal party and guests had an amazing time and we are still hearing compliments about how much they loved our dj! He was very attentive to us and and our guests the whole evening.” Stacy

April 23rd, 2012 - “Michael did an outstanding job as the DJ for our wedding!! From the first of several meetings, Michael was extremely personal and professional. No detail was missed as we created the agenda for our wedding night, and he was very thorough to ensure everything was covered. The speaker and light setup was great with crystal clear audio and perfect volume level. There is so much more to being a great DJ besides the music that’s played, and I can’t reiterate enough how professional and thorough Michael was. We had a large amount of song requests for our reception, and Michael used our tastes to fill in the rest. He did an awesome job of getting the young and old onto the dance floor and keeping them there for the entire night! There were many people who wanted to know how we chose him as our DJ and said that he was great. While we were eating dinner, he came to our table and asked if there was anything he could get us or do for us. That kind of consideration is not often found! Our reception was flawless, with much thanks to Michael, and I highly recommend him to anyone!”  Rob

 

Apr 10, 2012“Eric was awesome. We received a suggestion about Eric and allaroundraleighdj from one of our wedding vendors.  My fiance (now wife) and I met with him and were so impressed with his organization, flexibility and demeanor, we signed up on the spot.  He made the planning process seamless and simple.  He DJ’d all parts of our wedding and we could not have been happier with his work.  Eric was SPOT ON with the music.  He was so helpful throughout the evening and exceeded every expectation we had.  We would recommend Eric to anyone and for any occasion.  A DJ can make or break an event, and he definitely made our night.”  Matt

 

Dec 6, 2011 – “Eric was absolutely great to work with. His process for helping plan out the program was spot on and he made it easy to contact him, add on or change services. Eric stayed on top of us more than we did with him, ensuring we got all of our song selections and additional info in on time. His pricing was fair and offered flexible packages based on what you liked. He also clearly explains what you get and additional costs if applicable. In the hectic process of planning our wedding, Eric made this component not only simple, but enjoyable. Not to mention that he is a great DJ as well. We all had a blast at the reception and he was flawless in his execution of the program Needless to say, I’m actively looking for an opportunity to recommend him to friends and family.”  – Mark Simmons

 

Nov 3, 2011“Michael did a fantastic job at our wedding on October 15th! He was so easy to work with and did everything he could to ensure that the music at the reception was exactly what we wanted. He worked with the people at the reception venue to make sure that he got the best sound. Michael even went the extra mile and visited the venue the weekend before the wedding to check it out and see what worked best. We always felt comfortable talking to him and letting him know exactly what we wanted. He was even understanding of our busy schedules and was able to meet whenever it worked best for us. Michael was willing to get and play any music we requested including a large amount of Taylor Swift and the very popular Party in the USA. He worked with our list and played songs that got our guests out on the dance floor, which got the party going and kept it going for the rest of the night. Michael helped to make our wedding reception fun and memorable. We most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fabulous DJ!” – Brittany

 

 

September 23, 2011Eric is without a doubt the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure of knowing! He had our dance floor packed (with every age group!) from the beginning to the end! The planning process was a breeze with his wonderful online tool, and he really took the time to listen and get to know our musical taste. The ceremony was handled perfectly, and dinner music was fun and set the mood for the evening! I have had some many complements on how great the music was. You cannot go wrong with Eric as your DJ! – Faith Wilson

 

August 12, 2011We highly recommend Eric Hodgden of All Around Raleigh DJ– he did our wedding last weekend and it was a BLAST! He is so easy to work with and knows how to feel a room and play the perfect song for the moment. He did our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and it was FLAWLESS. Our guests loved him. Highly recommend!!! Thanks Eric! :) - Kacey

 

 

Jul 20, 2011 - Eric did a terrific job at our wedding last month! He was on time and ready to go with a smile on his face. He is very easy and helpful to work with throughout the planning process too. He was able to successfully get everyone onto the dance floor! He can really see what makes the crowd dance and accommodate. Thank You Eric!! - Jessica

 

 

Jun 24, 2011Eric DJ’d my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah recently…It was amazing….He does all the right things at all the right times….musically….as an MC, etc. He really knows how to keep a party going. We were more than satisfied; it was a day to remember for the rest of our lives! Thanks Eric! – Rusty

  

 


Jun 5, 2011 - Michael did a phenomenal job as a DJ at our wedding. My husband and I met with him twice prior to the wedding to plan the music. He was always prompt, professional and very helpful, bringing along his laptop to show us playlists and let us listen to music. He even burned a CD for us to play as background music at our cocktail hour (which was in a different location than the reception). During the wedding, he played exactly the kind of music we had requested and made announcements at all the right times to help the wedding to run smoothly. After the wedding, we received many compliments on our DJ from our wedding guests. Overall, we thought Michael did an amazing job and would recommend him to anyone!  – Shelby


 

May 17, 2011 - Michael was the DJ for our wedding. He was extremely helpful and accommodating and we really enjoyed meeting with him during the planning phases. He was also very professional during the reception and everyone had a great time!  – Chelsea


April 27, 2011 – Eric did a wonderful job when DJing our wedding. His music planning sheet and the time he took before the wedding to review our music selections, was invaluable. We appreciated his ability to read the crowd, but still remain in the background of the party. He was very professional and we would recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ.  – Rachel


April 19, 2011Eric was the DJ for my wedding and he was great. I highly recommend him! He was very professional, kind, helpful, and was so accommodating! I plan to use him again if I ever need DJ services for another event. He met with us whenever we felt like we needed to meet. He made sure I (the Bride) was happy with everything throughout the evening. Again, I highly recommend Eric!  – Amanda



 

April 13, 2011AWESOME! Eric was great. He DJ’d my wedding and did an amazing job. A few days before the wedding we met with him and spent an hour going through songs and setting the music set up for the wedding. Not only was he amazing helpful with his suggestion sheet, he was willing and able to accommodate us with any songs we wanted that he might not have had. He was amazingly professional and added that special touch we needed for the wedding. My husband and I are still getting compliments on how great the music was and how the DJ did such a great job. I highly recommend him, and if I ever need a DJ again, he will definitely be my first and only choice! – Alijean


 

Super Fun! I’ve had the chance to attend a couple events DJ’d by Eric. He took the time to make sure everything was just right for the client and party-goers. He even took the time to let my son help him fade the tunes. Everyone had a blast and it was super fun!!

 
Professional DJ Eric DJ’d my daughter’s Sweet Sixteen. Prior to the event he made a collection of my daughters favorite songs and played them during the party. He is very professional, energetic, and reliable! Look no further…Book him now!!
 
This guy is GREAT! Eric has been the DJ for our high school fall party for 3 years in a row. The adults and students alike look forward to him returning each year. He does and excellent job for a very fair price. We wouldn’t dream of using anyone else! Thanks for a great party Eric!


Highly Recommend I hosted a fundraiser and Eric was the DJ for the entire event. He was sure to play off the crowd and keep them entertained. Aside from being a gifted DJ with lots of music selection, he is a pleasure to deal with professionally. All Around Raleigh DJ has my vote.
 

Great Price and Awesome Service! Eric DJ’d at our surprise wedding ceremony and reception. Not only did he offer the best price in town, but he played the kind of music we requested, had good ideas and suggestions, and was very reliable. We all had a blast! We have high regards for his services and highly recommend others to use his services.

 
Best DJ  I have  used All Around Raleigh DJ in my women’s clothing boutique for private parties and after hours events for over two years and he never fails to impress me with his level of entertainment. Eric always has new music and always impresses the crowd. Having him DJ my events has been great for my business- he’s able to get the crowd moving and having fun every time. I’ve also attended weddings, fundraisers, and Gala’s where he was the DJ and it’s obvious that he can entertain any cr  owd! I’d recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to anyone having a party.
 
good deal…fun…easy we just got married and we found eric off of his website. he dj’ed and mc’ed our wedding and reception. everything went great and he helped us plan everything and organized the reception. i just wish we had scheduled a longer reception.

 
DJ’d my daughter’s Sweet Sixteen. Prior to the event he made a collection of my daughters favorite songs and played them during the party. He is very professional, energetic, and reliable! Look no further…Book him now!!

 

Thanks for a great party! Eric has been the DJ for our high school fall party for 3 years in a row. The adults and students alike look forward to him returning each year. He does and excellent job for a very fair price. We wouldn’t dream of using anyone else!
 
All Around DJ provided outstanding entertainment for the 535th Military Police Dining Out. They are extremely reliable, trustworthy, and professional, I highly recommend All Around Raleigh DJ, and will most definitely be calling Eric for our next Military Police Ball.

 

Scout & Molly’s has been using All Around Raleigh DJ for all of our private parties for over two years. They are the best- very professional and a lot of fun for the crowd. They always seem to get the crowd moving.     
Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

AmericasBest.com

Entertainment Agency